Home > Armenian CDs, DVDs > Armenian Folk and Religious Music >

Armenian Navy Band - How Much Is Yours
Armenian Navy Band - How Much Is Yours

Our Price: $15.99

Product Code: 888


The Armenian Navy Band was founded by the percussionist/vocalist of Armenian descent, Arto Tunçboyaciyan. Music is a fundamental element of his life, by which he tries to communicate his greatest values: "love, respect and truth".

The group is composed of twelve Armenian musicians, among the best that live in Armenia at the moment. The compositions are all original of Arto Tunçboyaciyan which -using his words - "have the sound of my life".

This music is pervaded by sonorities taken from the Armenian and Anatolian tradition fused with elements coming from different musical experiences, amongst them jazz.

Arto's original compositions express the sound of the past generations along with today's life; this is what he calls "avant-garde folk". We can say that the Armenian Navy Band represents the synthesis of Arto's musical journey and life experiences. As an ensemble with particular virtuosity, it also has great ability in performing live music and compositions taken from the tradition and from the current culture of Armenia.

The musicians of this ensemble range from ages 20-45. The instruments vary from traditional: duduk, zurna, kemanche, kanun to contemporary: trombone, alto sax, tenor, soprano sax, trumpet, bass, drums, keyboard and piano. This ensemble together with the unique vocals and percussion and sazabo of Arto creates a musical journey of the past and present, bringing the sound into the future.


1. Let Factories Open

2. Lets Not Become a Copy from a Copy

3. Lets Try a New Road

4. I Dont Forget My Faith

5. Here's to you Ararat

6. My Door is Open for Everybody

7. Broken Waltz

8. Red Bird

9. Kef Kef (Celebration)

10. Kitchen Song

11. Every Person is on Life

12. Oleaman

13. Look at your Forehead

14. For The Souls of those Who Passed

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »